Pular para as informações do produto
1 de 1

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Thank You, Omu! (Caldecott Honor Book)

Thank You, Omu! (Caldecott Honor Book)

Preço normal R$ 156,20
Preço normal Preço promocional R$ 156,20
Promoção Esgotado

9 em estoque

Ver informações completas
Descrição do Produto
A Caldecott Honor Book

In this cozy, sweet story perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street as well as for the Thanksgiving season, a generous woman is rewarded by her community. A Spanish edition, ¡Gracias, Omu!, is also available.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma." This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.

Don't miss Saturday, also written and illustrated by Oge Mora!

Product details
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Little, Brown Books for Young Readers; Illustrated edition (October 2, 2018)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 40 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0316431249
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0316431248
Reading age ‏ : ‎ 3 - 6 years, from customers
Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ AD630L
Grade level ‏ : ‎ Preschool - 3
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.04 pounds
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 9.38 x 0.38 x 11.38 inches
  • Entrega

    Entregamos para todo o Brasil.

    Até 10 dias úteis - PAC

    2 a 3 dias úteis - SEDEX

    Não nos responsabilizamos por atrasos na entrega após a postagem do produto.
  • Devolução

    Sobre devolução acesse nossa pagina de refund policy.

    Refund Policy